my e30...non-M

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my e30...non-M

Pic taken at California Speedway Infield track...

Hey guys, I am new around here. I do not own an M3 - some days I wish I did, somedays I wish I don't. I try to track my car as much as possible. I am currently rebuilding my suspension that will include custom front coilover pieces with custom valved Bilstein shocks. I am also working on a streetable rear REAL coilover kit with purpose built shock mounts that will handle the daily torture without ripping the rear sheet metal.

I have been lurking since this site opened. I must say this is one of the best boards around.

I know a bit about E30 M3s so I will try to help out as much as I can. I have a lot of experience in the BMW world.

Yes, I know I have a cheesy fake EVOIII wing

Re: my e30...non-M

Originally posted by trent

Pic taken at California Speedway Infield track...

Yes, I know I have a cheesy fake EVOIII wing
    There is nothing cheezy about taking it to the track!

/// M3NTAL Kev

Comment

This IS NOT some other sites we all know and hate that is going to dog you car. Why dont you show some up front shots of the splitter, that shit is hot. I see nothing wrong with the fake e3 wing, atleast you have something back there:cool:
      Last edited by Jess e30 ///M3; 09-06-2003, 04:18 PM.

Comment

nice photo! I like the car too! It's not concorse looking, but it looks like it is meant to go fast!

I and many others have GC coilovers in the front and the rear. they seam to do the job both at the track and for the street, what is wrong with them in your opinion?

Karl Kraus --Education is a crutch with which the foolish attack the wise to prove that
        they are not idiots.

Comment

Welcome!

Th pic is fucking HOT! Looks pretty low already. What springs you running?

Disclaimer: Remember, I know absolutely nothing, but it doesn't prevent me from having an opinion or suggestion. :

Comment

Originally posted by Eric