newbie here..my m3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• newbie here..my m3

Hello guys..am new here,been wanting to post my car for some time now but i guess it will spark up some controversy..well,talk no more,here's my car's details:

1990 e30 m3 sport evolution:

Exterior:
    -Brilliantrot
    -It has all the sport evo body parts xcept for the front splitter

Interior:
    -Black leather interior & everything else is the same as other sport evos
    -The ori suede mtech was retrim by previous owner to normal black leather , but i managed to get another one

Engine & Drivetrain:
    -S52B32 (ouch??)
    -5 Speed manual

Wheels:
    -Hartge 17" 3-piece

A little history on the car:
    The car was brought in from UK into Malaysia in 1995 by a japanese guy whom revved the car "too much" that resulted with a blown s14, with the s14 being expensive to rebuilt in '96/7 in Malaysia, he decided to put in the s52 and the s14 was send back to japan with him(@$#$#)...
    I bought the car back in '06 wanting to restore it to its former glory but it is hard to find a 2.5L s14 anywhere near asia...
    For the past 2 years i've been searching through europe and asia(especially japan) for the 2.5 s14 but wasnt lucky i guess...everything else is still intact xcept for the engine+drivetrain+front splitter..

well,here's some pics of the m3:

Here's a link to the M Registry, http://www.bmwmregistry.com/detail.php?id=5957

Welcome!

great first post

theres really nothing more to say! the images speak for themselves

Comment

Absolutely stunning. Those Hartage wheels compliment the car exceptionally well.

I can't believe the original Evo motor was swapped out!? Even if it was expensive to rebuild the motor, you just have to suck it up and pay the money, especially on such a rare car. Also considering the fact that he paid money for the car, which means he should be able to afford the rebuild.

Comment