Airbag Club's 1988 E30 M3..

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Airbag Club's 1988 E30 M3..

Hi, I am new to the forums and would like to introduce myself. My name is Ryan Der and I am a member of ATS Garage. I have been a Honda guy for the past 11 years, but recently sold my Honda and got into one of my dream cars, a E30 M3. I have a lot of plans for it and will build it with my own style. Some will like it and others will not, but it doesn't matter as long as I'm happy with it. I am a Motorsports Electronics Engineer at Rywire Motorsport Electronics, so in the future I will construct my own Mil-Spec wiring loom and convert to coil on plug ignition with AEM EMS.

Here are some photos of my previous Honda build to show my background. The car has been featured in 5 magazines (2 International).
    Car:

Engine:

Feature:
    http://www.superstreetonline.com/fea...x/viewall.html

Now here is the new project I picked up, a 1988 BMW E30 M3 in Alpine White. I purchased it as pictured, which came with BBS RS211 (rears relipped), Ground Control Coilovers, Borla Exhaust, Euro Smiley's, Euro grilles, EVO suede steering wheel and new tan leather seat covers. I have since removed the yellow film on the highbeam lense. The car isn't perfect or mint, but I do have to remember that it is a 25 year old car..

Some shots around my hometown, San Francisco:

So far the mods I have purchased are Cardinal Red front and rear panels, AP Racing NASCAR calipers, and an OEM BMW EVO wing.

AP Racing Calipers (Going to require custom installation with custom hats, rotors and brackets):
    ATS*GARAGE

Welcome!

I look forward to seeing what you do with the car.

Comment

Welcome to the club!

sigpic

Comment

Welcome to the obsession!!! Your workmanship looks great!!!
        Ron ///Man

• '91 Gr-A Former CiBiEmme / Ravaglia - Sold
        • '90 M3 Faux EVOII Alpineweiss 36K Orig Owner - The Queen
        • '91 M3 Faux EVO III Brilliantrot Euro Driveline - The Rocket