X5DC Spark Plug Differences?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• X5DC Spark Plug Differences?

So, last week i picked up some new spark plugs in the hopes that i would change them this weekend. When i bought them, i opened one of the boxes to make sure they were the right plugs and they were, so i bought them and left.
    Then, today, i went to install them, and guess what, two of them were different. Even though the are all X5DC's Two of them came without caps on them. I thought this was weird because i though all X5DC's came with non-removable caps. Am i wrong? or are these two just some type of manufacturing screw up?

Also, what is the correct Fuel filter for a 1990? The one they gave me is a Mann filter with part number WK830/7 is this correct? When i compared it to the one on the car now, it was shorter. This is my first time changing the fuel filter so i don't know what type is on the car now as i can't read it.

EDIT: The fuel filter on there now is a Kayser.
    Last edited by M3shark; 09-09-2006, 10:01 AM.

I recently bought a set of plugs and 2 had permanent caps and the other 2 had no caps. They were all from the same place. All my old plugs had screw on caps, so I just reused them on the new plugs. I just ordered a second set and they all had no caps on them. Seems to be random if they come with them or not.

Comment

I ordered some plugs some months ago, a few weeks ago I go to replace them no caps on all four.
      Checked the ones I had and they were made in Germany the new ones were made in Brazil.

I have also bought a fuel filter in the past that when I went to replace it, it was 1 inch shorter.
      I want to say it was a Mann filter but I'm not sure.
      Pinto

Comment