Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone able to inspect a car - Tuscon, AZ??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone able to inspect a car - Tuscon, AZ??

Gents:

I have found a nice 88 M3 located in Tuscon, AZ. The owner and I have settled on a price but before I fly out there (from VA) to drive her home, I'd like someone with greater knowledge than him and I to give her the "once-over".

Anyone willing to lend a hand to a new e30 guy?

Thanks,
    Mike
    88 E30 M3 Hennarot
    95 E36 M3 Avusblau (Track Car)

I was just in Tucson over the weekend. I wish you had posted this a few days ago, I'm not a mechanic but at least I could have taken a look at it for you and given you a third party opinion on the car. BTW how did you find this one? Good luck.
    Rey
    "Simply because you can breathe doesn't mean you're ALIVE or that you really LIVE...." - Rise Against

Comment

I suggest that you find a reputable independent BMW shop in/around Tucson and have the car inspected there.

[email protected]

1969 2002 racecar
      1989 M3 racecar
      e39 Touring

Comment

Originally posted by LeeVuong
        I suggest that you find a reputable independent BMW shop in/around Tucson and have the car inspected there.
        co-sign. Do that and you should have a pretty good idea of what your dealing with.
        1990 M3/1998 M3 Sedan

Comment

I suggest John at European Auto Tech in Tucson. He is a great guy, and does really thorough inspections. You can call him at 520 888 6575. Tell him Matt sent you. I was down there today and there were 2 E30 M3's, and that a pretty common site.
          -Matt

For Aftermarket Engine Management, Visit Electromotive Store:
          http://www.electromotivestore.com

Own a shop and need a better website?
          PM me or Visit http://www.shop-websites.com

Comment

Originally posted by Matts M3