Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• E30 M3 or 3rd gen rx7

how do these cars compair?

Karl Kraus --Education is a crutch with which the foolish attack the wise to prove that
    they are not idiots.

RX-7 would blow the doors off of an E30 M3. I've had about 2 years personal experience with several 3rd gen RX-7's. It is a lighter car, better handling, more power/torque, true 50/50 handling. 3rd Gen RX-7 is a phenomenol car. Both being driven equally well on a track, I think the mazda would come out on top.
    Boxy is foxy

1988 BMW E30 M3 2.5L
    1985 Renault R5 Turbo 2

Comment

I've never driven one, but the 3rd generation RX-7 is a faster car, good handling,and they are time bombs when it comes to the motor. There are so many of these things with blown/replaced motors it is unreal. If it werent for that fact I think I would own one (not in place of an E30 M3 though)
      Charley Terhune
      89 Zinno M3- stock 90k miles
      89 Zinno M3- 2.5 etc. etc.

Comment

Yup, those rotary seals are the major weakpoint in those cars bone stock, add some go fast stuff and they last about 20- 50k miles. With that said, I like those cars but it would never replace the ///M

The Chuck giveth, and the Chuck taketh away

Comment

I agree. If they're running... simply amazing automobile. But those 3rd gens just don't like to lose any oil and as everyone knows... blow their bits everywhere all too frequently. The 2nd gens didn't seem to be plagued nearly as bad, fun car as well. I thought about getting a 2nd gen as another toy - not a replacement.

Comment