Announcement

Collapse

Session time has been extended...

Instead of 30 minutes, you will be logged into s14.net for 1.5 hours of inactivity before being logged-out. Also instead of having only 30 minutes to edit a post, it has now been extended to 60 minutes.
See more
See less

What is this M3 worth?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is this M3 worth?

Just want to get a feel for what this car is honestly worth as it sits. The parts pictured come with the car obviously.

It has 98k original miles, supposedly it runs fine (even though i see no belts or an intake or fan or radiator in the pics), it has a clean title, although it seems to have been in an accident, and its a 1988.

I'm completely new to BMW's, but a good friend of mine is going to help me venture into the wide world of E30's.

Thanks!

Do you know what type of "hit" it took? I must say I'm a real glutten for punishment when it comes to rebuilding/salvaging cars, but the front end damage doesn't look all that severe to me from the pics. You already have a new core support ready to install! :-) Have a good body shop do this work and make sure the car is within spec.

Certainly looks like a project that many of us on this forum wouldn't be afraid to tackle. If the car is basically structurally sound and the undercarriage isn't rusted out, I'd say that car might have potential if you can get it cheap enough.

You say the title is "clean"...not a salvage title?

What about the condition of the engine? Any specifics? This is where you can easily get in way over your head...the engine work alone can cost more than the car is worth (i.e. $7,000+). I'd like to hear more about the engine. Maintenance records, etc?

Good luck,

John

Comment