Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

looking to buy an m3, i have some questions.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• looking to buy an m3, i have some questions.

hey everyone

i got a couple questions fist off about this m3.

1. any special problem areas on m3's that are different the e30's rust wise?
    2. any tell tale signs of worn items i should look for?
    3. what else should i know? (btw this will be my 3rd e30, and i'm a mechanic anyhow, just need some specfic info on m3's)

now for your opinon on this vehicle.

1990 M3 Alpine White
    140, 000 miles

this vehicle has the following items extra

- oem 17' throwing stars
    - Evo 3 Lip
    - Evo Undertray with brake ducts...
    - Evo hood seals and bumber seals.
    - h4 headlamps, h1 highs
    -reinforced swaybar mounts

the vehicles problems
    - slight paint cracks in bumper
    - curb rash on 3 of the rims
    - has 4 stock baskets, but 1 is bent
    - chipped mirror, and front spoiler
    - selector shaft/output shaft on trans is seeping
    - golf ball dent in roof
    - tires are worn
    - tint has faded, and is peeling
    - evo 3 lip is cracked and bent upward.

the low down.

i was contacted by the owner seeing if i was interested in purchasing an m3, nataurally i was. so we exchanged emails and i went and viewed the car. check it over, there seems to be no rust besides, slight surface rust around the licence plat lights. i check over the floor boards, jack area, battery tray area, and along where the filler neck is. (i forgot to check the windshield)
    but the windshield was original so i doubt it has be removed and replaced . the paint on the vehilce was clean, a few chips on the mirror, and front spolier, and the rear bumper is cracking. there is a tiny dent on the roof. the tint on the vheilce iw peeling off and fading. the car has the evo hood and bumper seals, and a evo lip (which is crakced and bent) and evo brake ducts and undertray. can the lip be repaied?