Help with mechanic in southern california

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with mechanic in southern california

I need advice on a mechanic in southern california (Long Beach). I recently picked up a 1988 M3 and I usually do my own repair work on BMW's but since I am new to this car and the engine is so expensive I would like to have someone to turn to. The car was pretty f_cked when I got it three weeks ago the previous owner for what ever reason spliced and dice the harness and all the electrics were screwed . I put in a new harness where required and eveeything but the OBC works now. After I finally got my 18mm thin walled socket I checked the plugs they look OK but it is running a little rich, but the thing is the compression is 215 180 210 210, so there is a problem with the number 2 cylinder. Could this just be a valve adjustment? I think thats about 15% and the max is supposed to be 10% . Any way I need some help to make sure everything is OK before I have a real problem. The car has 191,000 miles and overall is in good shape . Any help would of course be appreciated, Cheers George
    George

sbibmw.com
    "Just road, seat, ASS; THE END!" - Jeremy Clarkson
    "If you had a choice between a million dollars and world peace, what would you get for your E30 M3?" - ItsNotTheNissan
    onfirelabs.com twitter.com/suga_shane

Comment

Bullet Performance in Costa Mesa is also known to be very good. I was recommended by Jordan on this site and on my last visit 1 month ago, I feel that they really know what they are talking about. They also race E30 M3's and are very familiar with all the “Mods” you can think of.

IMO, the true test of a repair shop is the diagnostic portion of any repair. I miss Ron and Scott at VW Specialties in Huntington Beach because they can pin-point the problem within seconds. My last VW was Scirocco 16V, 5 years ago.

Comment

I've gone to Bullet in the past and found them to be among the best in the business.