E30 M3 Evo II

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• E30 M3 Evo II

hey guys, ive been lurking around here for quit some time, i track e46 and e36 m3 for quite awhile now and have always thought that the e30 m3s are more pure and one of a kind. This week i have an opportunity to buy a well maintained e30 m3 evo II (no. 74?/500) and it has 15000 miles and has been well kept, and im planning to keep it like that for a long time.. the seller told me that it has an issue with the steering wheel and since it is outside the country i wont be able to come and check the car out . I have no first hand experience with the e30's and dont know what to check for before i buy the car im hoping someone from here would be able to shed some light. Thanks

Well, if it is genuine (get the chassis no and check), only done 15000 miles and is in good order...

BUY IT

Look for rust on the scuttle corners, around the rear arches and on the back panel, around the lights and number plate.

Steve
    Sport Evo No.47

My Sport Evo Restoration

Comment

how do i check if its genuine? how do i get the VIN no checked because the car has lived outside the country all its life.. the seller also sent bunch of pics and in one of them it shows the evo II badge on the middle-lower dashboard.
      are there any particular parts on the car that i should check, seller said all parts are original. TIA

Comment

Originally posted by MTROMINI View Post
        how do i check if its genuine? how do i get the VIN no checked because the car has lived outside the country all its life.. the seller also sent bunch of pics and in one of them it shows the evo II badge on the middle-lower dashboard.
        are there any particular parts on the car that i should check, seller said all parts are original. TIA