This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Started Alpha N for the first time

Well...I pulled the battery off the tender in the basement, brought it out to the garage and hooked it up. Next I was off to get my laptop...proceeded to hook it up. I opened up the AN program, put the key in the ignition, turned it over and..............vroom. The car started right up!

This is good for a few reasons. The first reason being that I did my exhaust cam with a 264 (evo2) camshaft. Second, I replaced the starter and the voltage regulator on the alternator. These weren't neccessities...this was a 'do it while I'm there' thing when I had the airbox out. I purchased a CF replica plenum from John....great piece.

So...car runs great BUT I cannot get the idle to where I want it. I am just learning the AN so...I am sure that I won't get the idle right away but I do have some questions for you AN guys out there. My idle sort of cycles up and down and sits, more or less, around 1180 or so. What should I concern myself with? Should I concentrate on the idle page? Should I concentrate on the fuel page? Should I only be playing with the 11% position on the fuel page? The 2D idle page is kind of confusing to me...am I supposed to make the arrow go somewhere or just adjust the curve?

Can anybody post any screen shots for me regarding what their idle(s) look like? I found that car likes to stumble and nearly stall at any idle under 1000....do you guys experience the same?

I should note...this is with idle turned on and AN Lambda off (using TEWBO2). Any insight to the idle thing would be great. I have searched and do have data but please bear with me.