Carbon airbox kit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Carbon airbox kit

I've been working for something like 18 years in motorsports, as an engineer for race engine development.
    One of my nicest experiences is, 1991 DTM ending as best privateer with the marlboro euser M3(375 hp/ 9800 rpm).

Now I'm preparing a carbon airbox kit with an alpha n eprom for a very nice price

:evil:

I would like to check if more people are interested in asort of base kit:

-complete carbon airbox incl. the front air inlet part
    -special eprom for in the ECU (based on a std. engine configuration, std camshafts, porting, valves others will cost a bit more)
    -wiring harness for installation of the throttle potmeter (deletion of the restrictive airmeter), throttle potmeter itself and air temperature sensor

Other parts like throttle cable bracket, brake reservoir bracket are not included but can be delivered.

Now the funny part, all this starting with the base kit for around 1600 Euro (ex. shipment from the Netherlands)

So now we have some friendly competiton? Any images and EPROM data?

Comment

I like what I'm hearing, but like Mike said, I'd like some more information. Will there be data logging or anything like that?
      1988 BMW M3
      2010 Ferrari 599
      2013 BMW X1

Comment

Sorry but all all the prices I see on the internet for a complete alpha n kit are way tooooo high, I fu.. bought my m3 for that price.

images? drop me a mail
        eprom data, thats part of the deal based on std. engine config.
        In most cases you'll always need a roling road or engine dyno for exact mixture and ignition tuning.
        This kit has a potmeter for fuel adjustment, and an eprom with modified ignition advance etc.

Comment

Data logging, nice:cool:

But do you have an experienced engineer at your side who can interpret the data and make the adjustments????????